Create or edit a Note for a client in Time Captis

Last Updated: Mar 26, 2019

You can add, view, edit share and delete notes for your Client using Time Captis from within your account. Have a look at our quick and easy-to-follow video tutorial or refer to the detailed instructions in the step by step guide below.



1. Sign in to your Time Captis Account

2. Click on ‘Notes‘ from the Dashboard menu. This will open the Note List page as shown below.

add-note-figure-one

3. To add a Note, click on the "Add Note" button as shown below.

add-note-figure-two

4. Upon doing so, the ‘Add Note‘ page shall open as shown below. Select a Client, enter the Subject and the Note details and click on the ‘Submit‘ button as shown below.

add-note-figure-three

5. Upon doing so you can see your recently added ‘Note’ appearing in the Add/View Notes page of the said Client as shown below and also in the Note List page.

add-note-figure-four

6. To edit the details of the ‘Note‘, click on the ‘Edit‘ button against a Note as appearing in the Add/View Notes page of the said Client as shown below or in the Note List page.

add-note-figure-five

7. To email the details of the ‘Note‘, click on the ‘Email‘ button against a Note as appearing in the Add/View Notes page of the said Client as shown below or in the Note List page.

add-note-figure-six

8. Upon doing so, a pop-up window will appear where you can enter the email address of the recipient and click on the "Send Email" button to send the Note as shown below.

add-note-figure-seven

9. To view the details of the ‘Note‘, click on the ‘View‘ button against a Note as appearing in the Add/View Notes page of the said Client as shown below or in the Note List page.

add-note-figure-eight

10. To delete a ‘Note‘, click on the ‘Delete‘ button against a Note as appearing in the Add/View Notes page of the said Client as shown below or in the Note List page.

add-note-figure-nine

11. Upon doing so, you shall see a pop-up window appearing on the top to confirm before deletion. Click on the "OK" button as shown below and the said Note will be deleted.

add-note-figure-ten
 

Share a Note with Your Users

As a Pro Subscriber, you can share the Notes added by you with all the Users created under your account.

1. To share an existing Note with a User, click on the particular Note and click on the "Edit" button as shown below.

add-note-figure-five

2. Upon doing so, the "Edit Note" page will open. Clicking the collapsible panel titled "Permissions, will display the list of Users created under your account. Select with which User and how you would like to share as shown below. Once you set the permission, click on the "Submit" button to save the changes.

create-edit-client-figure-eleven
Note: When you share, as an owner of the Note, you can decide whether to let the Users edit or just view the Notes that have been added by you. You can also stop sharing the details of a Note with any User at any time.

3. You can also share a Note with your Users, while creating a new one. In the Add Note page, expand the collapsible panel titled "Permissions. Click and select with which User and how you would like to share as shown below. Once you set the permission, click on the "Submit button below.

create-edit-client-figure-twelve
4. By default, you have full access to all the Notes as added by the Users under your account. The Notes as shared with you will display the Name of the User who has shared the Note with you, in the "Owner" column in the Note List page as shown below.

create-edit-client-figure-thirteen
Note: You cannot share the details of a Note that is shared with you by one of your User with another User of yours.


 

Would you like to share your thoughts?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *